Now I'm so easily yours...

Bara på skoj. Det är meningslöst egentligen att försöka översätta låttexter, oavasett om man gör det från engelska till svenska eller som i det här fallet från svenska till engelska. En översättning kan ju ändå aldrig leva upp till orginalet. Men det är rätt kul att försöka i alla fall.


Oh, they are up on the roofs now
I see them hanging above the city
The summer just passed by

as we stayed inside and tried to get high

And I didn?t dare to hold your hand
I guess were not that kind of people
who get each other in the end 

And everybody?s talkin?is it true?
And I?ve heard about you...
I ain?t coming back here no more
The lamps over the streets
give light to me and the geeks
Everybody?s dancing and I?m wondering if you?re lonely too

Where are yoooouuu

Toniiiiight? 

Who kissed Eileen
behind the back of Marie?
Was it the famous poet
who sheloved so secretly   
But was there space enough for him
in her world made for two?
Please send me a postcard
because I?m so blue 

And I?m wondering
what?s happening in my neighbourhood
The wind speaks silent outside the fast food store
It has blown itself tired and all the girls have gone home
You were so much cuter then them but I guess I lost it again
I guess I lost some kind of friend 

It was so dark
That evening when I went home
I hoped there was someone
Hoped there was someone
I just hope there is someone
Ahhhaaa 

And if you really want me
Now I?m so easily yours
If you really want me
I?m so easily yours
If your really want me
Now I?m so easily yours 

Don?t fool me twice ?
No, no Whatever people are saying? 

Kommentarer
Postat av: emma

det var en fin översättning! (:

Postat av: Cassius Clay

Who kissed Eileen
behind the back of Marie?
Was it the famous poet
who she loved so secretly

var fina rader, nästan bättre än orginalet.

2006-10-18 @ 03:26:22
URL: http://havanna.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback