Talkin' Tuna Woman Carnival Blues

It was one of those awful mornings when you wake up on the floor in someones apartment and you don't have a clue of where you are, what you were doin' last night or who the people are makin' all that noise in the other room. As I was lyin' there, tryin' to recollect my name and my thoughts, a naked lady with a tuna-sandwich in her hand entered the room and asked me if I had seen Edward.
"Who the fuck is Edward?" I replied, very polite, and got the answer that he was the guy who lived in the apartment.
A lot of faces then started to jump around in my brain, but when I tried to compare them with names I couldn't really fit anyone of them with Edward. Though, that wasn't my worst problem at the moment. This lady had by then walked over to me and was now sittin' beside me, running her hand over my body. But before we had got any further a guy came into the room who I thought must be Edward 'cause he really looked like an Edward-type-of-guy to me with his long red beard and small marshmallow-eyes. He yelled some words which I could barely understand but I guess it must have been an insult 'cause in the next moment he was liftin' me up and throwin' me out from the balcony.
It was then I discovered that the apartment was on seventh floor.
Lucky enough someone had placed a trampoline on the pavement below. I bounced on it, flew back up in the air and finally landed on the balcony on the same floor of which I had been thrown away from. Then I walked in again and knocked that Edward-guy down to the ground. Meanwhile the tuna woman had dissapeared so there wasn't anyone left to witness my heroic moment which actually made me a bit dissapointed. Anyway, I took the elevator down this time and when I came out on the street I saw a carnival procession walkin' towards me.
"Hey, that could be nice" I said to myself 'cause as a matter of fact I hadn't been to circus since I was a small boy. In the next moment I was involved in some kind of waltz together with a gypsy woman with bracelets around her wrists. She presented herself as Amanda and told me that her mother was the famous tight rope walker, Catherine Brisbane, and her father a clown who escaped from the circus about three months after her birth. I told her that both my parents were farmers which she found very amusing. Then we were interupted by a midget shoutin' that I was walking on his beard. I begged him pardon and gave him an ukulele which I had found in one of my pockets. (wonderin': who could have put it there?) The midget was in fact very used of being walked on and he became now slightly surprised by this unexpected gift. Sadly though, he just knew one song which was »Mary got a little lamb« and I tell you, that isn't a very good song to waltz to.
So we left the circus where it was and she offered me some wine up in her apartment. I accepted it but when we reached the apartment I got a strange feeling. It seemed to be just the same apartment which I had left, first flying then elevating, two hours earlier. I couldn't see either the Tuna-woman or Edward the boxer, but my sleeping bag was still there on the floor. I told her this but she just laughed at me and started to call me rabbit-guy because of my ears. I really hate when people call me rabbit-guy so I said to her that she was the worst girl I had ever danced with. Then we decided not to talk to each other for an hour or so.
So we sat there silently and drank for a while but after five minutes both of us started to think that it was quite silly to sit there without speaking so she promised that she wouldn't call me Rabbit-guy anymore and I said that I had to admit that she was a much better dancer than me. She smiled and offered me a pipe which I smoked on for a while and then started to see small green devils dancin' around me in a circle, pointing at me and throwin' garbage on me.
"I must say that this have been a very oddly day, and if you don't mind I think I should try to get some sleep now." I don't know if she did answer 'cause I was already sleeping.

When I woke up the next day and tried to recollect my name and my thoughts, a naked lady with a tuna-sandwich in her hand entered the room and asked me if I had seen Edward.

Kommentarer
Postat av: maria

åh måste läsa det här. om jag bara inte var så stressad varje gång jag får tag på en dator, fy fan.

iaf. klart jag läser astro på riktigt :)

2007-03-18 @ 22:19:25
Postat av: Anonym

du måste skicka in det om björn borg till tjuvlyssnat! måste! :)

2007-03-19 @ 08:24:23
Postat av: Anonym

Nja... jag får se, jag kommer inte ihåg exakt vad dom sa.. jag kan ju inte ljuga ihop en historia? Nej, nej sån är inte jag.

2007-03-19 @ 13:17:33
Postat av: valle

Varför försvinner namnet när man skriver ibland?

2007-03-19 @ 13:18:19

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback