"That rug really tied the room together"

Det finns vissa konstverk som får en helt vanlig människa att känna sig väldigt obetydlig. Det finns vissa konstverk som man aldrig riktigt tröttnar för varje gång man ser dem uppenbarar sig nya detaljer, små saker som man inte lade märke till första gången.
Fjodor Dostojevskijs storslagna roman "Brott och Straff" hör givetvis till den här kategorin. Likaså Ingmar Bergmans "Fanny & Alexander" från 1982 och Bruce Springsteens "Born To Run" från 1975.
Och, givetvis, bröderna Ethan & Joel Cohens mästerverk "The Big Lebowski" från 1998.






The Big Lebowski har egentligen allt man kan begära av en film. Den har fantastiska karaktärer, rolig dialog, en spännande handling, lögner, bedrägerier, tyska nihilister, white russian och bowling.
Och då har jag inte ens nämnt det fantastiska soundtracket som innehåller allt från Dylan's "The Man In Me" till Mussorgskijs "Dvärgen".
Sen tycker jag också det är väldigt kul att porrproducenten heter Jackie Treehorn och att den tyska pop-technogruppen Autobahns skiva heter Nagelbett.



Det är givetvis svårt att välja ut citat från en film där i stort sett varenda replik är klockren, från början till slut. Men jag ska ändå göra ett försök att välja ut de tio replikskiften som jag tycker är allra roligast (och som fortfarande är någorlunda roliga även utanför sin kontext).


10. The Dude: "Have you ever heard of "The Seattle Seven?"
Maude Lebowski: "Mhm."
The Dude: "Well, that was me. And six other guys."


9. The Dude: "You Sure he won't mind?"
Bunny Lebowski: "Dieter doesn't care about anything. He's a nihilist.
The Dude: "Practicing?"


8. German Nihilist: "What the fuck is this?"
The Dude: "Obviously, you're not a golfer."


7. The Dude: "And you know, Smokey has emotional problems!"
Walter: "You mean... beyond pacifism?"


6. Walter: "Saturday, Donny, is Shabas. The jewish day of rest. Means I don't work, I don't drive a car, I don't fucking ride in a car,I don't handle money, I don't turn on the oven, and I sure as shit don't fucking roll!"
Donny: "Shit!"
Walter: "Shomer Shabas."
The Dude: "Walter, how am I..."
Walter: "Shomer fucking Shabas!"


5. The Dude: "Jesus man. Can you change the station?"
Driver: "Fuck you man! You don't like my fucking music, get your own fucking cab!"
The Dude: "I've had a...."
Driver: "I pull over and kick your ass out man!"
The Dude: "I've had a rough night and I hate the fucking Eagles man!"
Driver: "That's it! Outta my car!"


4. Walter: "Fair?! Now, who's a fucking nihilist, you bunch of crying babies!"


3. Waitress: "Sir, if you don't calm down I have to ask you to leave."
Walter: Madame, I have friends who died face down to the mud so that you and I could enjoy this family restaurant!"
The Dude: "I'm out of here..."
Walter: "Hey dude! Don't go away man! This effect all of us man! Our basic freedom!
I'm staying, I'm finishing my coffee... Enjoying my coffee."


2. The Dude: "It's all a goddamn fake. Like Lenin said, you look for the guy who will benefit. And you will, you know, you will... uh... you know what I'm trying to say?"
Donny: "I am the walrus?"
Walter: "That fucking bitch!"
Donny: "I am the walrus."
Walter: "Shut the fuck up Donny! V.I. Lenin! Vladimir Ilyich Ulyanov!"
Donny: "What the fuck is he talking about?"


1. Walter: "Donny was a good man. And a good bowler. He was... he was one of us. He was a man who loved the outdoors, and bowling, and as a surfer he explored the beaches of southern California, from La Jolla to Leo Carillo and up to Pismo. He died, as so many of his generation, before his time. In your wisdom, Lord, you took him. As you took so many bright, flowering man at Khe Sahn and Lan Doc and Height 364. These young men who gave their lives. And so did Donny. Donny who loved bowling."


Nästa vecka tar sig I Me Mine-redaktionen en titt på ett annat av vår tids stora filmiska mästerverk nämligen "Dum & dummare", missa inte det!

Kommentarer
Postat av: thisismycat

"You can imagine what happens next..."
"He fixes the cable...?"
är också obetalbart. Inser att jag måste se filmen igen, har inte gjort det på hela året!

Postat av: valle

Ja, hur kunde jag glömma den? Klockren replik.

2007-10-30 @ 21:47:03

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback